Blank Calendar Days

As I muse this morning about my day ahead, it’s a blank page. Most of my days are a blank page. I need to live this way.

No planning ahead, no great expectations, just living moment by moment. It’s actually a relief that I can live my life like this. The thought of having to do it another way is unimaginable.

So different to my previous life of constant meetings, appointments, phone calls, emails, texts, long working days etc. I’m ok with that though. When I was in the rat race I would dream of having a blank calendar day.

240_F_118249078_0taVd1G5mDEKGesANi2XJgStjYY1OBwE

Funny how life works out isn’t it.

Medical Musings with Friends, my online support forum,  is my main daily focus now (next to my hubby of course).

I love that despite my own health limitations, I can muse daily with others living with chronic illness across the globe. It is such a joy & honour for me to see friendships form & burdens shared as we muse together.

It is a fine line we walk when living with a chronic illness.

If we are not careful we can become defined as the girl or guy with lupus or multiple sclerosis or rheumatoid arthritis or a rare disease, etc.

We are so much more than our diseases. It’s OK to show others our strength of character, our funny side, our happy side, our lighter side, our talents. It’s OK to share our hopes and our dreams for the future.

That’s what I love about my forum. I love that the members share the highs & the lows. The challenges & the triumphs. I love that we laugh together & cry together. I love that we are free to express to each other our deepest thoughts in a way that is raw & real.

We share our love of books, music, movies. We share our faith. We share our hopes & our dreams & when these are crushed, as they often are, we pick each other up. We help each other re-build their lives with new hopes & dreams.

Most of our members can’t do great “so called” physical inspiring things like climbing bridges or mountains or running in marathons. Our members climb mountains daily though. In the midst of their pain & disability they look after families. They clean a room in their homes. They manage to get showered & dressed on their own. They make it out to a cafe. They comfort another despite their own suffering.

They are so inspiring, each & every day.

I hope & pray those of you facing full calendar days can find the physical & mental strength to get through.

I hope & pray the rest of us will find the peace & joy & acceptance needed to embrace the blank calendar days 💗💗

 

If you’re looking for genuine support, care, understanding & friendship, you are so welcome to join my closed Facebook support forum Medical Musings with Friends. It’s a safe place to connect with others living with chronic & complex diseases, who truly understand the daily challenges. A warm welcome awaits.

 

I’m also a Contributor at “The Mighty”

The Mighty Author Page – Samantha Moss

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blank Calendar Days

Leave a Reply

